Stacy’s: Quaint and Dainty

IMG_5697_2I first found out about Stacy’s through a friend posting on Facebook about having breakfast there with a few girlfriends. From pictures alone, the place gives off a sense of loveliness and lightness that is so inviting and fit for a relaxing morning with friends. At the time, I had been looking for restaurants that I could try; amazingly, i stumbled upon this restaurant so I started searching for more details of it on the internet. Awesome Planet’s review on it was the first I saw and immediately I was hooked! I mean, free popcorn? Yes, please! Other than the lovely food pictures, the place looked absolutely phenomenal even at night! They even have a small kiddie area that was adorable.

Months passed and the trip to Stacy’s was always pushed back to ‘another day’. That is, until my friend Mags and I decided on having our much needed friendate; Stacy’s was the first restaurant that popped into my mind. I immediately linked her to the Awesome Planet review and she loved it!

Untitled_Panorama1Along with Andrew, a block mate of Mags, we ventured to Greenstreet and scarfed down our lovely lunch orders. I had the Lemon Shrimp Scampi with Angel Hair, Mags had their Potato Chip Fried Chicken, and Andrew had the Mac and Cheese, Please! If there is anything you must know about me, it’s that I am super passionate about pasta. I love it! As much as I wanted to try out their other choices, I wanted to first taste their pasta. I make an effort to try out the pastas of every restaurant I go to. Yes, even those that don’t have pasta as a specialty.

Their pasta was amazing! It’s texture and zest are the most attention grabbing to me because they compliment each other so well. Although they felt and tasted new to me, I didn’t reject it. The dish was light but packed with all this flavor which definitely caught me off guard at first.

IMG_5676

IMG_5678 IMG_5681 IMG_5685

As I said at the start of my post, Stacy’s interior design and layout are really the most attractive quality they have. It gives it’s customers a mix of vintage and a certain quaintness. With it’s white walls, tables and chairs, vintage phones, refrigerators, and a very Heima-esque vibe, their customers will definitely feel like they’ve been transported to this bubblegum ice cream parlor from the past! Or a Barbie dream house, because that’s where I definitely thought I was in.

Jokes aside, this restaurant is definitely a dream from it’s interior design to it’s lovely food. Try it out, friends!IMG_5709IMG_5687 IMG_5692

IMG_5700Stacy’s can be found at: Capitol Greenstreet Commercial Center,
1 Capitol Hills Drive, Quezon City

 

Stacy’s: Quaint and Dainty

Leave a Reply

