100: The bad week

This week was exhausting, frustrating, and depressing. As this project has advised me, however, I must look at the bright little things that make days more special. Even if, as a whole, the day pretty much sucked. Luckily for me, the week ended on a good note and left with a lot of promise for the next. I think that is a pretty great consolation for a bad week.

I’m glad to still be able to look at the bright side of things even when things start to bring me down.

7. January 13, 2014

PhotoGrid_1390092302045[1]

Today was not a good day, to be honest. I started my morning crying and felt horrible for the rest of the day. Good thing, fried chicken was invented. Yup, chicken goood.

8. January 14, 2014

mehehe

Gabe and I started having a lot of trouble but thankfully we had pause moments like these to remind us of happier days. We had a photoshoot for CoSA’s human auction. Him carrying me was no easy task since I have really bad trust issues. Jumping on top of him took about twenty minutes of deciding whether I should do it or not.

9. January 15, 2014

PhotoGrid_1390092231316[1]

For as long as the day ended with us being friends again, then it was an okay day.

10. January 16, 2014

Processed with VSCOcam with x1 preset

I had interviews for most of the day and forgot to study up on my Political Science. I did horribly and scored a 0 out of a 100 for my day’s recitation but luckily for me it didn’t bring me down as much as I thought it would.

11. January 17, 2014

PhotoGrid_1390092341043[1]

12. January 18, 2014

Screenshot_2014-02-02-20-45-20[1]

Today started great with Broadcast Advertising and later a Ramen Oh date with Gabe and Don Jon. What really struck me on this day was my professor’s wide grasp for knowledge.

Nothing gets me more driven than passionate people and productivity. When people inspire me with their drive and their capacity for knowledge, it makes me want to be a better person as well. I love learning from different people and talking about different things with them. I love discovering new things and getting better myself.

13. January 19, 2014

IMG_20140120_083454[1]Gabe, Johnet, and I watched Ali perform for Entablado’s “Juan Tamban”. I got to understand a filipino play for once (please don’t judge me haha) and really relate to the message the play tried to express. Before watching the play, Gabe and I bought a cake for Ali (since all the nearby flower shops had lousy flowers).

Afterwards, Gabe and I headed to Katipunan Extension to eat. Since we decided to eat somewhere we haven’t tried before, we ate at Cafe 205. It was not a good decision on our part. The food wasn’t great and was priced expensively but we took the bad dinner as a learning experience to never eat there again. Haha! We, then, went to Conti’s for a good dessert. Their cakes are heaven!

100: The bad week

Leave a Reply

