100: The tough week

28. February 3, 2014 IMG_20140203_221823[1] I am my best when I am with the people I love. Went filming with my Media Law group mates. I got to shoot Danie and Ina while we were there so it was great.

29. February 4, 2014 2014-02-04_01.36.53_1[1] Spent the whole day in Craft studying for POS. I love good food most definitely and this was just amazing. Gabe visited me for lunch and that was nice too 🙂

30. February 5, 2014 2014-02-05_11.39.18_1[1] Attended two events that I can say I am proud of. The highlight of the MDG Forum, though, was meeting the head of the Philippine Toy Library and learning more about their vision. I love listening to what people are passionate about and these people are definitely inspiring! Also, I found this beautiful flower in class today. Brightened up my morning easily.

31. February 6, 2014 2014-02-06_10.12.19_1[1] To be honest…

😦

32. February 7, 2014 2014-02-08_12.26.50_1[1] 2b7df0e4901b11e3910112de2e92b762_8 It’s good to put a pause on our problems sometimes. Luckily, Mags helped me do that even if it was for a short while.

Also, it was great being in the MCA Miting de Avance and Under the Stars with the other presidents. My gosh we’ve come so far!!!

33. February 8, 2014

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

People who genuinely care about your troubles.

A cat’s scratching post, lavender, depressed, and stressed. Thank you for “reading” me today, AJ!

34. February 9, 2014

speed 2014-02-09_07.58.56_1[1]Spent my Sunday morning running my first 5k marathon for special kids! It was such a huge event and I am just so proud of SPEED for doing such a good job with it. The rest of my day was spent watching Brooklyn Nine-Nine with Gabe and sleeping off my tired state.

This week has not been easy. I actually started regressing again and thought countless times of ending things. I could never do it though, because I thought of just how much I was losing. Just how much I wouldn’t see, touch, feel, smell, taste once I decided.

That’s the crazy thing about life. You learn to be jaded, cynical, or violent, but at the same time love it too much to let it slip through your fingers. I think I’m one of the lucky ones who actually sees that. I still don’t understand why things happen the way they do or why they even happen at all but I guess life isn’t about being fair but instead realistic.

I hope one day I get the courage to actually embrace that truth and be content with it. Otherwise, I don’t know what I’d do.

100: The tough week

Leave a Reply

