The Lately: In Freelance and in Health

1. [ F ] U N E M P L O Y ED

Image

That is right, folks! I, along with other friends who are also job hunting, am a fresh grad unemployed bum. Oh the words, they stinggg! I have been sending out my resume, going to job interviews, bumming, sulking, and waiting since I graduated last March (note to self: it is already May). I am honestly starting to worry a little bit about where my life is headed or, to be more specific, if my life is even headed anywhere given that I can’t even land myself a job. Not to worries, though, I’m not that depressed over it. Honestly, the time I have now is being spent on catching up on family matters, myself, and visions of what I really want to do in life (and books and movies and shows). I’m not complaining; I’m slowly having peace of mind and heart which I feel is the universe telling me that the job will come when I am ready. Lets face it, maybe I’m not.

Recently, though, I have been wanting to experience what my other block mates have been experiencing. Other than the money and stress, I also want to learn what I’ve been dying to learn ever since I fell in love with Advertising and Communication in college. What exactly do you say to difficult clients? Who do you go to when you have a problem with a Creative? How is the job different from my experience in a school organization? Will everything I learn actually be of use? I want to apply everything I know to a real job.

But alas! It will have to wait! For now, I’ll be sending out my resumes to everyone. (Also, hello to possible employers! Please hire me. I want to work.) hahaha

2. 

Image

While the universe and I have been figuring out when I will absolutely be ready, I have been on freelancer.ph, which is a site for freelance artists who want to earn. So far I have made a flyer for a beauty salon and have yet to digitalize (digitize?) a shirt design, another flyer, and a paper bag design. I’m loving it, because it challenges me and gives me the overdue Illustrator practice I need. So far, it has been great. I’ve also been reading up on design books so I get to know the elements broken down.

3. KAYLA FREAKING ITSINES

Kayla Itsines is a trainer and recently released two e-books on attaining the bikini bod of your dreams. I found her on Instagram and took the entire time scrolling through her feed. The transformations of different girls are insane! Not to mention, their stories are really motivating. Ever since I stumbled upon her feed, I have been wanting to get more fit and healthy. I started my summer already cutting down on food that wasn’t healthy for me but I couldn’t bring myself to actually exercise. Luckily, my boyfriend got to wake me up this morning and yelled me out of bed to actually do what I’ve been wanting to do since March. Hopefully, this becomes a lifestyle and I actually achieve a healthier more fit me.

The Lately: In Freelance and in Health

One thought on “The Lately: In Freelance and in Health

Leave a Reply

